School Staff

School Staff 2023/23
Staff 2022-23
Ms E. O’ Malley Principal
Ms A. Gilleran Deputy Principal
Ms C. O’ Shea French and Music
Mr E. Madden Woodwork, Technical Graphics, Design and Communication.
Ms B. Casey German, CSPE and Learning Support
Mr J. O’ Leary MTW, Technical Graphics, Construction Studies and Maths
Ms C. Tiernan Maths and Business Studies
Mrs T. Clogher Maths, Business, LCVP and PLC
Ms R. Mc Andrew Irish and Geography
Mr O. Curran PE and Geography
Ms M. Higgins French, History and Geography
Ms T. Cunniffe English, RE
Ms A. Nolan Accounting, Business and Learning Support
Mrs S. Flanagan Guidance, History and LCVP
Ms G. Fallon Science, Biology, Agricultural Science, IT and PLC
Ms M. Cuddy Art and Learning Support
Mrs E. Larkin Home Economics
Ms F. Mc Guinness History and Irish
Ms E. Beirne English, History and Geography
Ms L. Murray History, RE, Music, Learning Support, Wellbeing and SPHE
Mr C. Delaney Science, Physics/Chemistry & Chemistry
Ms C. Cooney Maths, Geography & SEN.
Ms E. Healy English, History, French, SEN, SPHE, & Wellbeing
Mr N. Lee English, History, CSPE & SPHE
Mr C. Teggarty ASD Class

Support Staff
Secretary Anna Burke
Caretaker Tom Hannon
SNA Máire Kelly, Liz Mc Donagh, Emily Staunton, Joan Kiernan and Johnathan Waldron
Cleaner Agata Zwierczyk

In-School Management – Posts of Responsibilty

Two Assistant Principals who both act as Year Heads (one for junior students and one for senior students):

Ms Mary Higgins Junior Year Head
Ms Carmel O’Shea Senior Year Head
Ms Fiona Mc Guinness Programme Co-ordinator
Ms R. Mc Andrew School Self Evaluation (SSE) & Academic Monitoring Co-ordinator
Ms B. Casey SEN Co-ordinator
Ms G. Fallon

Digital Learning Team Leader

Ms L. Murray Student Voice & Student Leadership Co-ordinator
Mr J. O'Leary ICT Co-ordinator
Ms C. Tiernan Examinations Co-ordinator

Teachers with Special Responsibility

Ms E. Beirne Evening study Co-ordinator
Mrs T. Clogher PLC Coordinator
Mrs S. Flanagan Guidance Counsellor
Ms E. Larkin Health Promoting Schools Coordinator
Ms E. Healy Anti-Bullying Coordinator

Contact Us
Lower Main St, Ballygar, Co. Galway, F42 D265.
Copyright © 2024 All Rights Reserved